Section Award Nomination Deadline

The APSA Politics and History Section deadline for section award nominations is March 1, 2013.

The Walter Dean Burnham Award is given for the best dissertation in the field of Politics and History. Nomination Instructions: The committee welcomes nominations of outstanding dissertations from Ph.D.s awarded in the previous two calendar years. To nominate a dissertation for this award, send the committee an electronic copy of the dissertation and arrange for a supportive letter from the advisor or other faculty member of the dissertation committee. Award Committee:

Alvin Tillery, Chair, Rutgers University, Political Science,

Priscilla Yamin, University of Oregon, Political Science,

Sean Farhang, University of California, Berkeley, Goldman School of Public Policy,

The J. David Greenstone Book Prize recognizes the best book in history and politics in the past two calendar years. Award Committee:

Eileen McDonagh, Chair, Northeastern University, Political Science,

Daniel Kryder, Brandeis University, Politics,

Anthony Chen, Northwestern University, Sociology,

The Mary Parker Follett Prize recognizes the best article on politics and history published in the previous year. Award Committee:

Amel Ahmed, Chair, University of Massachusetts, Amherst, Political Science,

Daniel Galvin, Northwestern University, Political Science,

Christopher Howard, College of William & Mary, Government,

Leave a comment

Filed under Awards

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s