Section Award Nomination Deadline

The APSA Politics and History Section deadline for section award nominations is March 1, 2013.

The Walter Dean Burnham Award is given for the best dissertation in the field of Politics and History. Nomination Instructions: The committee welcomes nominations of outstanding dissertations from Ph.D.s awarded in the previous two calendar years. To nominate a dissertation for this award, send the committee an electronic copy of the dissertation and arrange for a supportive letter from the advisor or other faculty member of the dissertation committee. Award Committee:

Alvin Tillery, Chair, Rutgers University, Political Science, atillery@rci.rutgers.edu

Priscilla Yamin, University of Oregon, Political Science, pyamin@uoregon.edu

Sean Farhang, University of California, Berkeley, Goldman School of Public Policy, farhang@berkeley.edu

The J. David Greenstone Book Prize recognizes the best book in history and politics in the past two calendar years. Award Committee:

Eileen McDonagh, Chair, Northeastern University, Political Science, e.mcdonagh@neu.edu

Daniel Kryder, Brandeis University, Politics, kryder@brandeis.edu

Anthony Chen, Northwestern University, Sociology, anthony-chen@northwestern.edu

The Mary Parker Follett Prize recognizes the best article on politics and history published in the previous year. Award Committee:

Amel Ahmed, Chair, University of Massachusetts, Amherst, Political Science, aahmed@polsci.umass.edu

Daniel Galvin, Northwestern University, Political Science, galvin@northwestern.edu

Christopher Howard, College of William & Mary, Government, cdhowa@wm.edu

About these ads

Leave a comment

Filed under Awards

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s